This content is exclusively provided by FAO / FAOLEX

Regulation of the President of the R.I No. 47 of 2020 concerning the Ministry of Agrarian and Territorial Planning.

Type of law

This Regulation, consisting of 54 articles divided into seven Chapters, creates the Ministry of Agrarian and Territorial Planning. It establishes composition, duties and responsibilities of the above mentioned Ministry, under the responsibility of the President and entitled to organize government affairs in the field of agrarian land and territorial planning. The Ministry aims at performing the following activities: formulate and implement policies in the field of territorial planning, land survey and mapping, determination of land rights and registration, agrarian arrangement, land acquisition and development, control of land and space, and handling of land disputes and conflicts; coordinate the implementation of tasks, fostering and providing administrative support to all elements of the organization within the Ministry; manage state property/assets which are the responsibility of the Ministry; supervise the implementation of tasks within the Ministry; implement technical guidance and supervision of the implementation of the affairs of the Ministry in the regions; and implement support to all elements of the organization within the Ministry.
Date of text
Entry into force notes
This Presidential Regulation enters into force on 26 March 2020.
This Presidential Regulation repeals Presidential Regulation No. 17 of 2015 concerning the Ministry of Agrarian Affairs and Territorial Planning.
Source language


Legislation Amendment
Original title
Peraturan Presiden Republik Indonesia Nomor 47 tahun 2020 Tentang Kementerian Agraria Dan Tata Ruang.