This content is exclusively provided by FAO / FAOLEX

Town and Country Planning (Regions)(National Parks)(England) Order 2004 (S.I. 2207 of 2004).

Type of law

Section 12(2) of the Planning and Compulsory Purchase Act 2004 enables the Secretary of State by order to direct that if an area of a National Park falls within more than one region of those, except London, specified in Schedule 1 of the Regional Development Agencies Act 1998, it is treated as falling wholly within one of them. This Order directs that the North York Moors National Park and the Yorkshire Dales National Park are treated as falling within the Yorkshire and Humber Region and that the Peak District National Park is treated as falling within the East Midlands Region. The Order is relevant for the purposes of Part 1 of the Planning and Compulsory Purchase Act 2004. That Part provides, amongst other matters, for regional spatial strategies relating to the development and use of land within each of the regions referred to above.
Date of text
Entry into force notes
Entry into force on 28 September 2004.
Source language


Legislation status
in force
Legislation Amendment