Paragraph 6(c) of Montevideo Programme V states that the national focal points will, at their global meetings, designate a Steering Committee for Implementation, composed of two to three representatives nominated from each United Nations region, ensuring gender balance to the extent possible.

During the online session of the First Global Meeting, national focal points designated fourteen representatives to serve on the first Steering Committee for Implementation. Following the end of term for the first steering committee, national focal points designated a second committee during their second global meeting.

The modalities of work for the Steering Committee for Implementation are available as an annex to the report of the online session. You can download them here